The Response to Another

The fear projects of most of my classmates were actually well done.  I was honestly afraid I wasn’t going to be able to relate to any but there were honestly a few that I responded strongly to.  The strongest one would have to be Laura’s.  Her project was over the fact that she misses her hometown and that a lot of unfortunate events have happened there since she has been gone.  The reason I responded so strongly to this is because I honestly miss my hometown.  Mine is not as far as hers but it is enough that I miss my family and friends. I still love the idea of being and independent individual up in Indy all by myself but I feel like my connection with my hometown will never disintegrate. I had discussed how much I feel held back because of my parent’s overprotective natures but that does not mean I don’t miss them a ton.  I feel like after that project discussion, my mom has slowed down on her texting me all the time.  I have gotten a new roommate and have been busy with her so I am assuming my mother knows that and is understanding that I am too busy to really pay close attention to my phone.

That is not what this blog is about though.  Laura made me realize how much I do miss my hometown and all the fun I have with my family and friends. From the Golden family cookouts with makeshift slip and slides to just having a night out with my high school best friends.  As a result, I have decided that I will be going back there this summer. I didn’t get much time last summer and I missed out on so much.  I went home for two weeks last year and that was it.  Realizing how much I missed has impacted me in a way that I don’t want to miss a single thing! I also know how poor my grandpa’s health is getting because of his cigarette addiction.  That being the case, I would like to spend more time with him and my grandma.

In all honesty, I must thank Laura for presenting her project so strongly and giving me yet another opportunity to fulfill everything that is important to me.

551095_4108602590891_437280276_n

And this is the lovely bundle of close cousins last summer..Plus my sister there in the front. ^.^

About SammieSlays

Media Arts major at IUPUI-3D animation/modeling focus. =3 View all posts by SammieSlays

Leave a comment